County Elected Officials

Franklin County Constitutional Officers (4 Year Terms)

For more information on your public officials please visit
our county website at

 Clerk of Court: Marcia M. Johnson (D) 2020

 Property Appraiser: Rhonda Skipper (D) 2020

 Tax Collector: Rick Watson (R) (2020)

 Supervisor of Elections: Heather C. Riley (R) 2020

 Sheriff: Tony "AJ" Smith (R) 2020

 Superintendent of Schools:  Traci Moses (D) 2020


scroll divider          


Franklin County is governed by the Franklin County Board of County Commissioners. Franklin County is divided into five districts. One County Commissioner is elected from each district. Each Commissioner serves a four year term. Commissioners are chosen in a partisan election by voters from the district in which the commission candidate lives. 

Board of County Commissioners (4 years)

Note: County Commissioners and School Board Members are elected by single member district. (Only voters within District may vote).

District Commissioners:

 District 1:  Ricky Jones (R) 2020

 District 2:  Bert Boldt (R) 2022 

 District 3:  Noah Lockley, Jr. (D) 2020     

 District 4:  Joseph "Smokey" Parrish (D) 2022

 District 5:  William Massey (D) 2020

Board of County Commissioners
33 Market Street
Suite 203
Apalachicola, FLorida 32320
Secretary Michael Moron 
Phone 850-653-8861 ext 100

County Commissioners meet 1st and 3rd Tuesday of month, 9am, County Courthouse Annex

For more information on your County Commissioner CLICK HERE

page divider

Franklin County School Board (4 Years)

All School Board Members run as Non Partisan and are elected in single member districts. Each member serves 4 years and is then eligible for re-election.

School Board Members:

 District 1: George Thompson (NP) 2020

 District 2: Pamela Marshall (NP) 2022

 District 3: Fonda Davis (NP) 2020

District 4: Stacy Kirvin (NP) 2022

District 5: Carl Whaley (NP) 2020

For more information on the Franklin County School Board CLICK HERE